DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

android tablet with HDMI out?

Which one, the Dragon touch X10 or DJI Crystalsky ?

I believe he's referring to the Dragon Touch. I have no experience with it so I can't comment one way or the other, but it IS on the list of tablets that work with DJI GO.

The specs are on the low end of what you want but you can only go with what you can afford. The problem you might run into is that your video could be total crap.

I believe he's referring to the Dragon Touch. I have no experience with it so I can't comment one way or the other, but it IS on the list of tablets that work with DJI GO.

The specs are on the low end of what you want but you can only go with what you can afford. The problem you might run into is that your video could be total crap.

Yeah you right. But I tested it just to be sure and the video just never worked anyway. I may go and check that Hudl2 tablet someone talked about above. It's cheap enough to try it out.

Reactions: Drone_guy
does anyone know what android tablet that works with dji app that has a hdmi out on it?

beside the nvidia shield, of course the cheaper the better :)

thanks
I am using the neocore E1. Bought on amazon.co.uk for £100+- using it with my fpv goggles with Hdmi in and it works well

After testing a few cheap tablets with no luck, I gave up and went for the DJI CrystalSky, which works awesomely and has also a regular HDMI port on it too.
20181012_130850.jpg20181014_111829.jpg

I am using the neocore E1. Bought on amazon.co.uk for £100+- using it with my fpv goggles with Hdmi in and it works well
That looks like a nice one to test. Wish I knew aboit it before to buy the CrystalSky, but I am very happy with this one so far. Still for the test & curious side of the things, I may get one of those Neocore E1 Android Tablet and try to see how it handles with my Mavic.