DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

anybody has both the mavic air 2 and the mavic mini?

I own both drones. The MA2 for mountain biking will be a better option if you want to use the tracking mode that is even better than the one in the M2P. Also the obstacle avoidance works better than the M2P even when the M2P has side sensors. Do not ask me how but works better. The size is not much difference as the mini.

In confined places the mini is good for the size but the obstacle avoidance from the MA2 make it a winner. If you use the prop guard on the Mini you do not have be worry about it.

In top of that the MA2 has an awesome camera that record 4K 60 FPS that for biking will be very nice.

I hear in tracking modes yo do not get 4k, it drops down to lower resolutions. Frame rates are limited also.

I'm new to drones so take it for what it's worth. Bought a Mini a couple of weeks ago and had a ball. Loved the fact that I didn't need to be licensed or have to register it where I live. Thought I lost it last weekend and bought an Air 2 last weekend just because. The only two things that really stand out for me that make the Air 2 better (for my use) are way better range (like, way, way better) and wind resistance. I don't think I flew the Mini even once without a high wind warning and nada with the Air 2.

I love both and will be keeping both but I can already tell the Mini won't see much use now.

I'm new to drones so take it for what it's worth. Bought a Mini a couple of weeks ago and had a ball. Loved the fact that I didn't need to be licensed or have to register it where I live. Thought I lost it last weekend and bought an Air 2 last weekend just because. The only two things that really stand out for me that make the Air 2 better (for my use) are way better range (like, way, way better) and wind resistance. I don't think I flew the Mini even once without a high wind warning and nada with the Air 2.