DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best SD Cards for Mavic 3 Pro and RC Pro controller

Kilboar

Reactions
I'm a hobbyist so I'll go through phases of flying a lot and then not flying for months. Point being I'd like to have enough space on the SD cards that I'll not run out of space if I forget to clear the card after a few trips.

I understand the SD card for the controller is just for videoing the screen or taking picture of it, which I'm not sure I ever do but I'd like a card just in case so 128 or 256gb?

The Mavic 3 Pro I'd like to max out the SD card space which I guess is 512gb so get 2? I've read the 1T cards should work but their not listed on DJI approved list.

Thank you much

I reading your "body language" and I can pretty much tell you won't be needing multiple microSD cards probably not even 512gb. You can miss a entire week of flying and likely suffice with a single 256gb card. Don't waste your money on an overpriced 1T card.

I reading your "body language" and I can pretty much tell you won't be needing multiple microSD cards probably not even 512gb. You can miss a entire week of flying and likely suffice with a single 256gb card. Don't waste your money on an overpriced 1T card.
😂. Appreciate it.

I guess my concern is going on a three week vacation without my computer and just loading up footage without ever thinking I may run out of space. And then get to some great spots I really want to video and find out I’m out of bullets.

😂. Appreciate it.

I guess my concern is going on a three week vacation without my computer and just loading up footage without ever thinking I may run out of space. And then get to some great spots I really want to video and find out I’m out of bullets.