DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best Video Editing Software

Status
Not open for further replies.

markvr123

Reactions
Hi All. I'm looking for avice here.....can anyone recommend good, easy to use and cheap(free) video editing software? I am new to drone flying and am keen to start my own editing. Many thanks.

There are lots of thread regarding this... but ok. I'll give you my story and opinion...

I started flying in late June, having never (successfuly) edited digital video before. Ground zero. I tried a few different of the simpler programs and really didn't get anywhere. I was thinking about Premier Pro, but I hate Adobe's "perpetual software rental" scheme with stacked fees. I can't remember how I got turned onto it, but someone recommended Davinci Resolve and favorably compared with Premier Pro and Apples Final Cut Pro... and Davinci was FREE [whahht????] ! I don't even want to know how they do it.

There are TONS of tutorials on Davinci Resolve. Their are tons of 3rd party add-ons, filters, LUTs that can be added into Davinci, many for free as well. Something that few folks will tell you, that you should already know based on any other program you use: There is a learning curve with any program as to which tools exist, how to access them and how they are best used. I have found that the basics of Davinci Resolve are no more difficult to learn than any other editing program, even the simple ones.