Can't connect Mavic with CS

Discussion in 'CrystalSky Monitors' started by jmorse62, Aug 10, 2018 at 12:58 AM.

  1. jmorse62

    jmorse62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    34
    I have been using my CS with a Mavic and had no problems. Took it out to a job today and I could not get the CS to connect to the RC. I tried rebooting everything several times and nothing. When the cable is plugged into the CS nothing happens, it is supposed to and previously brought up the little pop up asking what app to use. I had to go back to the Samsung S7 and deal with all the pixelation issues.
    Suggestions?
     
  2. Ping^Spike

    Ping^Spike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    370
    Location:
    North West, UK
    At a guess, you've picked a different app (by mistake perhaps) and clicked 'Always', instead of 'Just once' ?

    There must be a setting somewhere to undo this desision?
     
  3. jmorse62

    jmorse62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    34
    I tried plugging into the micro USB on the side and everything works fine. I ordered a new usb-c cable, if that doesn't work I guess the usb-c port on the CS is bad...?
     
  4. BJR981S

    BJR981S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    46
    How are you mounting the CS? Are you using the DJI mount?
     
  5. jmorse62

    jmorse62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    34
    I use the Polar Pro mount. I really like the quality of the mount and how it fits into the controller.
     
  6. iCollector

    iCollector Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Well I appear to have an 800 dollar brick....

    I have tried EVERYTHING, and I believe I have, and I can't get the CS to work with the Mavic pro.

    Tried both the US-C, and micro-USB.... neither works.

    Did this effort in futility multiple times - and on different days.... I think I am done!

    Makes no sense. Sop friggeng tired of trying!
     
    #6 iCollector, Aug 12, 2018 at 5:02 PM
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2018 at 5:19 PM
  7. Anthony

    Anthony Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    601
    Location:
    UK
    Did you do a Factory Reset on the CS ??
     
  8. Rafter

    Rafter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Are you getting anything when you switch the CS on or is screen just black?
    If they'res nothing, try taking the batter off and leave it overnight. I had this problem and leaving the battery off reset it.
     
  9. iCollector

    iCollector Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yep - did the whole reset thing.... And the CS starts up just fine.

    And I tried it on my Phantom 4 Pro, and that works no problem!

    So it is a Mavic Pro/CS issue....

    I called it a brick because I really use the Mavic more, and I really wanted it for that... Its going to Antigua in November!

    I really am at a loss.
     
  10. Rafter

    Rafter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    We seem to have two different queries going on here, a bit confusing.
    Jmorse, did you get the new cable?
    ICollector, if the crystalsky works OK with your phantom, then the problem must be the mavic rc. Have you tried different leads?
    You might be better transferring this to a separate post, so I'm not the only one getting confused and you might get further advice.
     
    #10 Rafter, Aug 13, 2018 at 3:55 PM
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2018 at 4:00 PM
  11. iCollector

    iCollector Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    No problem - I am getting some new connectors today - hopefully....
     
  12. jmorse62

    jmorse62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    34
    I got the new cable and it works great. I really like the big bright display compared to a phone screen. It also makes sense that it works better since it is made for one thing and only does one thing. I might contact Sprint and see if it can connect to there cellualr data service.
     
  13. jmorse62

    jmorse62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    34
    I used a longer cable and found it nice to have the CS sitting on the truck of the car and just holding the remote.
     
  14. Rafter

    Rafter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Glad you got it sorted.
     
  15. Ping^Spike

    Ping^Spike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2017
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    370
    Location:
    North West, UK
    I take it Sprint are a cellphone provider in your country? Do they offer WiFi hotspots too, is that what you mean?

    Or will you just use some USB dongle/modem to connect to the cell network?

    Could you not just hotspot the CS to your phone?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Can't connect Mavic Forum Date
After a long break I can't connect GO 4 with Mavic Pro Remote Mavic Pro Help May 19, 2018
After a long break I can't connect GO 4 with Mavic Pro Remote Control Apps - DJI, Litchi, Autopilot, etc... May 19, 2018
Antenna mod on mavic controller completed now I can't connect to app. Mavic Modifications (All Models) Mar 7, 2018
Can't link remote after connecting Mavic Air via WiFi Mavic Air Feb 10, 2018
Mavic can't connect to go 4 app on iPhone plus Mavic Pro Help Sep 28, 2017