DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Cine mode doesn't seem to be working

Jeff.K

Reactions
I can't tell any difference between Cine Mode and Normal on my Mini 2. It's my first drone, so I'm still learning, and finding that getting smooth movements in my video can be quite a challenge. I tried switching to C mode, and it shows that's what I'm in on the display and switch position, but I don't notice any difference in Yaw rate, climb and decent speeds, or max speed between the two. (22mph) on both.

I'll do a screen recorder on my phone next time I fly and do some side by side comparisons, to do better comparisons, but shouldn't there be a noticeable difference to where it would be apparent? I know there is the option of changing buffering and rates in the gimbal settings but I kind of like having it responsive too for when I just want to use the drone to fly rather than try to shoot video.

Reactions: Abitasteve
I don't have a Mini 2, but if it's like the Mavic 2 or Mavic Air 2 - and I suspect it is - if you take-off and fly in any mode other than Normal Mode, it will behave like it was in Normal Mode. In order to select Sports Mode or Cine Mode, you must then switch back to Normal and then back into the mode you want, but only once up and flying. So, it's best to take off in Normal Mode and then make your selection after that.

I'm not sure if that was the case with your flight, but you should be seeing a difference, and that is the most likely reason without it being some sort of unknown software glitch.