DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Confidence

jcardea

Reactions
good day to all, i am new to drones since last spring. I am a RC pilot of hell's as well. here is my confidence dilemma. with RC flying i cannot and do not take my hands off controller, and alway keep aircraft in line of site obviously. however in flying my M2P, i have no problem at all flying it around, but even to this day i have difficulty looking down at my controller and talking my eye off the drone. I am very reluctant to use the automatic flight modes and turing over full control of drone to the controller. is there anyone out there that also flys RC aircraft and hav this same fear in operating drones? my fear is that it will just fly off on its own. I am NOT afraid of crashes so long is it is MY hands on control and i make mistake.
Signed
scared pilot

good day to all, i am new to drones since last spring. I am a RC pilot of hell's as well. here is my confidence dilemma. with RC flying i cannot and do not take my hands off controller, and alway keep aircraft in line of site obviously. however in flying my M2P, i have no problem at all flying it around, but even to this day i have difficulty looking down at my controller and talking my eye off the drone. I am very reluctant to use the automatic flight modes and turing over full control of drone to the controller. is there anyone out there that also flys RC aircraft and hav this same fear in operating drones? my fear is that it will just fly off on its own. I am NOT afraid of crashes so long is it is MY hands on control and i make mistake.
Signed
scared pilot