Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

CPU warning

IronIce

Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
4
Age
60
Way i get this warning? I take the differenta cashing of photos and What i Can take away. I have calibrate all things I’m flying mavic 2 zoom and have iPad mini 4 . What can I do more to get this warnings message away?
 

hactick

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
282
Reaction score
367
Location
Humboldt, California
I fly the same set up. Here are a few suggestions to help: 1) Turn your video transmission from HD down to standard. This is the video that gets sent from the done to the controller. You can find this setting in the Go4 app under the controller icon.
2) After you have cached the map but before you take off make sure that all other apps on your ipad are shut down and then turn the ipad on Airplane Mode.
Hope this helps.
 
  • Like
Reactions: IronIce

IronIce

Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
4
Age
60
I fly the same set up. Here are a few suggestions to help: 1) Turn your video transmission from HD down to standard. This is the video that gets sent from the done to the controller. You can find this setting in the Go4 app under the controller icon.
2) After you have cached the map but before you take off make sure that all other apps on your ipad are shut down and then turn the ipad on Airplane Mode.
Hope this helps.
Thank you. I will try this
 

Elude

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2019
Messages
198
Reaction score
130
Get faster device. My iPhone 6 gives this error a lot but XS does not
 

offtheback

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2017
Messages
501
Reaction score
323
Age
72
Way i get this warning? I take the differenta cashing of photos and What i Can take away. I have calibrate all things I’m flying mavic 2 zoom and have iPad mini 4 . What can I do more to get this warnings message away?
I had that issue on Ipad 4 mini.I used these instructions and it cured that in addition to the freezing that was happening often.https://www.djidronenews.com/how-to-reinstall-dji-go-on-an-apple-device/
 
  • Like
Reactions: IronIce

Multi-Rotor Pilot812

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2019
Messages
83
Reaction score
99
Location
U.S.A.
I’m curious about which or what device is truly best utilized by the Mavic Pro and DJI Go 4 app? Most seem to work but it seems like most everything I’ve heard or read favors Apple devices. I use an iPhone 8+ myself but I’m new to the Mavic and Go app and have little experience with it at this point. It’s probably one of those things that whatever a person is using themselves is what they’re gonna swear by but I’d definitely like to hear some more opinions about the subject.
 

Mega Man

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
15
Age
36
Location
Littleton, CO
Your right. It has nothing to do with the fact that you can't build apple stuff ( even an apple computer .... officially ) but android is free to.... nothing
Use Android, I never have any issues. That is why DJI used Android in Smart Controller.


That looks like your phone is maxed out. You need a newer phone
 

ff22

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2018
Messages
2,041
Reaction score
1,115
Location
pacific northWET
Have you got any recommendations on which Android tablets are any good. I have seen a list of DJI Recommened ones but these seem quite old. I would like to buy a cheap 7inch tablet.
I got a Samsung Tab A and it worked fine. I finally went with a Smart Controller and use the Samsung for recipes!