DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Crossroads

ECI Air

Reactions
I need some advice, and this is the best place to get it.

I have an Air 2s, just purchased a RC controller, got it (4/28/2023). I do more photography then video with the drone, because I'm still learning editting. I'm trying to get out and do a hyperlapse with my drone, but mother nature is just not cooperating. I have been thinking about pulling the trigger on a 3 Classic. I have done the research and a few pro's on the 3 i really like, osbstacle avoidance in all directions, longer flight time, and night mode. Currently, am not making any $$$ with my drone, so its, tough to justify this purchase. So, that is my situation.

Reactions: 13_Dragons
The items you mentioned plus the longer flight time, quieter props, and USB-C charging are some others I looked at when I bought the 3C. The 4/3 camera of the Mavic is better but I’m not sure you will right away see the difference in the two, though you might. The Hasselblad camera has better color science especially as you move into video. I was happy with my Air 2S, happy with the 3C but I didn’t care for the proprietary charge method of the Air.

Should you buy a Classic. Well, like anything, it comes down to money. Dont put yourself out to make the switch if thats what will happen. If it wont, the Classic is the better of the two. I am personally moving from the Classic to the 3 Pro but not because I need to, I want to. The bad part is eBay will get me on fees.

The Hasselblad camera has better color science especially as you move into video. I was happy with my Air 2S, happy with the 3C but I didn’t care for the proprietary charge method of the Air.
Being a photographer, color is big for me. I won't sell my Air 2s right away, Having two drones is better than one. Shoot I have three camera's and use them all the time.

Reactions: TwoSticks