DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Current Fixed Wing Pilot Transition to Part 107

dart106

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Hi all,

I’ve been a fixed wing pilot for years and am in the transition process to a part 107 card. I’ve taken and passed the online test for part 61 pilots. The part 107 application is complete and submitted via the FAA ICARA website. On the bottom of the application there is space for either an ASI, DPE, or CFI to verify my information. Do I need to resubmit with one of those blocks filed in, or will the receiving fed accomplish that with my part 61 information provided on the top of the application? I made attempt to get guidance from the local FSDO but, was met with confusion because the “ drone expert” wasn’t a part 61 pilot and hadn’t dealt with a transition pilot like myself. Thanks in advance for your help.

Reactions: BigAl07
Hi all,

I’ve been a fixed wing pilot for years and am in the transition process to a part 107 card. I’ve taken and passed the online test for part 61 pilots. The part 107 application is complete and submitted via the FAA ICARA website. On the bottom of the application there is space for either an ASI, DPE, or CFI to verify my information. Do I need to resubmit with one of those blocks filed in, or will the receiving fed accomplish that with my part 61 information provided on the top of the application? I made attempt to get guidance from the local FSDO but, was met with confusion because the “ drone expert” wasn’t a part 61 pilot and hadn’t dealt with a transition pilot like myself. Thanks in advance for your help.