Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Diagonal Bars

pelagic_one

Wind-Blown Member
Premium Pilot
Reactions
1D8DEBC5-3503-4FD4-82B7-C154BF0F4CC3.jpeg
Wasn’t sure whether to post as DJI Fly app issue or camera hardware issue. Guessing you guys see a post about this issue every week. Since I’m very new to the Mavic community, may I please ask what this may be, and how I may get this resolved?

MM flown new yesterday; DJI Fly on iPhone 8 Plus; all firmware, app version and iOS is updated

[Mods - please re-categorize this post, as apropos.]

View attachment 89827
Wasn’t sure whether to post as DJI Fly app issue or camera hardware issue. Guessing you guys see a post about this issue every week. Since I’m very new to the Mavic community, may I please ask what this may be, and how I may get this resolved?

MM flown new yesterday; DJI Fly on iPhone 8 Plus; all firmware, app version and iOS is updated

[Mods - please re-categorize this post, as apropos.]
That is an indication of an overexposed area in your pic. You can turn off those things in your settings.

Reactions: Gindra
That setting can be disabled in DJI GO here:

DJI-GO-Over-Exposure-Setting.jpg

As @Simmo noted though, it would be better to correct the exposure if you're going to be taking photos/video as you fly.

You’re all very kind with the helpful advice. My lesson-learned is to search the forum first, and will hope others will do the same; so they’ll see all the great advice you all have already provided to countless others.

Many thanks again!

Reactions: Thomas B