DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Care refresh

robinbanks

Reactions
Hypothetically speaking, what stops somebody who has DJI care refresh from emailing DJI and saying their drone fell into the ocean and they did not recover it, pay DJI whatever $75 replacement fee, and wind up with two drones? Such an ambiguous replacement system seems awfully easy to abuse?

I don’t see the point of DJI refresh, they have to many out clauses, you have to be able to recover it for one.
I opted for insurance covering loss, theft & damage.

Reactions: rcwolpert
I don’t see the point of DJI refresh, they have to many out clauses, you have to be able to recover it for one.
I opted for insurance covering loss, theft & damage.
Can you recommend a company that offers this? I'm new to the hobby and am interested in this.

Thanks

Can you recommend a company that offers this? I'm new to the hobby and am interested in this.

Thanks
State Farm, via their personal articles policy. Not available in all states.

Reactions: pelagic_one
Ahh I knew there had to be some kind of security in effect otherwise abuse would run rampant lol

That said, if you exclusively use your drone out on the open ocean and for safety sake bought DJI care refresh, unless you go for a swim in potentially frigid waters to recover your drone, you're **** outta luck? Harsh... Do drones float?

My care refresh was worth it for me. 11 months into my "policy", my gimbal started jerking around. I sent the MPP back to DJI, they told me what it would cost to fix it (it was around $225) OR I could "use" my care refresh + $60 (fine print). They sent me a new (refurbed) MPP, and it has been great.

Reactions: WizardEyes