DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Drone dreams!

eva2000

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I'm new to DJI drones and only purchased my Mini 2 a little over 2 weeks ago. One of the ways I learn is to read about other folks issues or questions and the solutions that derive from those discussions. So I have been reading Crash & Flyaway Assistance forums a lot to learn how to prevent crashes and flyaways. But I must have been reading too much as I had my first drone dream.

I dreamt I was flying my Mini 2 and the wind suddenly picked up and I was fighting for control and accidentally hit down on the left control stick instead of the right control stick and crashed my Mini 2 into a tree! Waking up I was glad it was a dream and not reality 🤣

So who else has had drone dreams? :D

I'm new to DJI drones and only purchased my Mini 2 a little over 2 weeks ago. One of the ways I learn is to read about other folks issues or questions and the solutions that derive from those discussions. So I have been reading Crash & Flyaway Assistance forums a lot to learn how to prevent crashes and flyaways. But I must have been reading too much as I had my first drone dream.

I dreamt I was flying my Mini 2 and the wind suddenly picked up and I was fighting for control and accidentally hit down on the left control stick instead of the right control stick and crashed my Mini 2 into a tree! Waking up I was glad it was a dream and not reality 🤣

So who else has had drone dreams? :D
Sounds like you had a Nightmare instead of a Dream, Lol!:oops:;)

• Haha
Reactions: GFields and eva2000
Well......it .....perhaps.... shows that one bit of your mind was paying attention even if the conscious motor control bit wasn't. lol
Descending is the thing to do, to get out of the wind...........but try to avoid the tree the next time.

Sounds like you had a Nightmare instead of a Dream, Lol
Yuh nightmare!