DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Fly annual flying report

remotehorizons

Reactions
Site
remotehorizons.com
Over the last few weeks the Fly app has been asking me to ensure all flight records have been synced to the app. This was to facilitate DJI sending me an annual flight report.

I was really looking forward to receiving this but as of yet have heard nothing more about it.

Did anyone else get this through the app?

Thanks

I’ve seen that message. I’m not a participant and not willing to research what the message may involve.
Other things to do.

I'm not too sure what this may or may not entail being a new pilot myself, but I have already figured I would break down my use annually, on a personal level. I have only been flying since 30 NOV 2021 and have already logged 129 km (80.15688 miles) ~ 16.3 hours ~ 75 "total flights"... And I am already up to about 250GB in data/archive for 2021 alone ~ although that includes things such as my TRUST cert, and all my Part 107 study material too, the file size for all that "random stuff" pales in comparison to the massive collective file size of all the video and images taken while in flight...!

My plan is to archive and then "wipe" any data (like flight logs) from my "drone phone", and log my flights activity (distance, time and # of flights) by year... Then I will know my distance, time, and number of flights - per year, on my own :)

But no, I have not seen anything in the app about syncing or an annual flight report... and I run DJI Fly 1.5.4 build 1390