DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI goggles focus problem

I am a senior pilot and love the goggles, it's just that they are never quite in focus, a sharp picture is one of their main attractions and i would dearly love to use them with a clear sharp focus. I have purchased 6 pairs of reading glasses from +1.5 through 3.5 besides the reading glasses I usually wear. The +3 reading glasses give me the best picture, but alas, it is still out of focus. I have ordered a pair of adjustable glasses and a pair of DJI focus fixer + 3.5 lenses because my prescription is + 2.5. I hope one of these measures will help. I am so bummed I do no even feel like flying my wonderful mavic pro anymore until I can figure out this goggle focus problem because once you have used the goggles view nothing else compares for me. I have been flying my mavic pro for only one year. Do any of you more seasoned pilots have any advice?
Thank you very much,
Tim
I see pretty good but the prescription of +1 help a lot. Since many of my friends use reading glasses and love to see through the Goggles all have different prescriptions. I went to the Pharmacy and bought cheap throw away glases +1 ...al the way to +3.5. So I can lend them to my friends. It is also noteworthy that most of my friends need a stronger prescription with the goggles than they use for reading glases, approximately +0-75 to +1.0 So if they use normal prescription of +1.5 the ones they see best with my goggles is a +2.25 or +2.5 So be aware about te snap on glasses as the prescription might not be the one you need. Go to a Pharmacy with the Goggles and look at the Demos included with the Goggles or your futage before buying the snap on glases.