DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Dji Mini 2 or Mavic mini

Jayanth3330

Reactions
Hi Mavickers,

Need your valuable advice.

I am a little tight on budget and confused between buying a DJI Mini 2 or DJI Mavic Mini Fly combo.

If I go for DJI Mini which would give me additional batteries and a fast charger, would I be missing a lot of features from the Mini 2?

You can compare the main features here.

I'm sure some or most Mini owners are pleased. But there have been more than a few problems reported. Besides upgrades incorporated in the Mini 2, such as a more robust comm system (Ocusync), stiffer arms, better camera, one would hope the niggling quirks of the original Mini would be corrected. Get the 2!

Having owned a Mini 1 and now a Mini 2 as well as a Mavic 2 Pro, I can tell you is that the Mini 2 is a drone you can grow into but the Mini 1 is a drone you can grow out of. In terms of performance there is night and day difference between the two drones. And then there's the better resolution and features of the camera.

If I were advising you and money was an issue I would advise you to do one of two things: 1) Wait until you've saved up the difference to buy the Mini 2, either the Fly More or an ala carte accessory collection. Or, 2) Buy the Mini 2 basic kit now and add pieces when you have the extra cash.