DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Feedback please

This is an odd one for me but what was the drone's height? If below 400ft AGL then I would have been inclined to go higher, as you did around 3:50, but stay legal. However it maybe that the gimbal-tilted-down-traverses are making me feel you lost the opportunity to capture the full landscape or that you weren't sure what you wanted to capture.
Others will probably offer better critique.

Lots of fast movement left-right, up-down, with weird transitions of images not so sharp? What is the story here?

Moved to the correct spot
Good start video

Total beginner with drones. I have a mini 2 and fly it once in a while. Last week went to mount Hamilton. Any feedback is highly appreciated.

Thanks

One thing to keep in mind when you're filming anything with a drone; you are in fact using a camera to shoot the video, the drone is just another tool (like a tripod), albeit one that can move.

With that in mind, the basics of film and photography are precisely the same in the air, as on the ground. If you're new to video as well as drones, don't let the fact that your drone can do a lot of stuff that a tripod can't, cloud your decision as to how you shoot video.

You can find excellent video tutorials from many sources, and I find B&H to have some of the best tutorials for everyone from beginners to pros. Here is one on the basics that I would recommend to anyone learning to shoot and wanting to improve. If this is helpful you can find hundreds more like it on their channel.

One thing to keep in mind when you're filming anything with a drone; you are in fact using a camera to shoot the video, the drone is just another tool (like a tripod), albeit one that can move.