DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Florida Keys Key for Christmas

ColinF

Reactions
Will have the Mavic 2 Zoom and the Air. Plan on capturing family action shots on the Waverunner, and other beach and boating activities. Does anyone have suggestions for capturing awesome landscapes in the Keys? Thanks!

I was not clear in my post above... what I meant to ask is... any ‘locations’ that you think are awesome?

Last edited:
Buehler, Buehler, anyone, Buehler

I’d hit up YouTube. There are all kinds of good videos for learning how to shoot landscapes. There’s not really a magic setting for shooting landscapes. You will want to start with the basics of photograph and practice practice practice. I’m still learning myself and found that there is a lot of good info on YouTube.

I’d hit up YouTube. There are all kinds of good videos for learning how to shoot landscapes. There’s not really a magic setting for shooting landscapes. You will want to start with the basics of photograph and practice practice practice. I’m still learning myself and found that there is a lot of good info on YouTube.

Hey, thanks for answering! When I reread my post I wasn’t clear... sorry. What I meant to ask was, are there any ‘locations’ in the Keys that make for great video. With that said, I do very much agree with your post on improving technique! I subscribe to a few good ones on YouTube.

I wish I could help with locations. Look forward to seeing your photos though! My girlfriend and I are heading to Hawaii next September, so I will be spending the next year learning how to photograph lol.

I wish I could help with locations. Look forward to seeing your photos though! My girlfriend and I are heading to Hawaii next September, so I will be spending the next year learning how to photograph lol.

Where in Hawaii? I used to live there many years ago, and we now vacation there every 2 years.