DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Frequencies DJI Mavic 2 zoom

redroc2

Reactions
Hello, wondering if someone can help me, I am suck in a wireless networking class (was suppose to do an internship at m local PD because my major is computer forensics but covid screwed that up so had to take this class to graduate) and need to do a project so I am going to do something about my frequencies on my mavic 2 zoom. I see according to the spec sheet it runs on
FCC:
2.4-2.4835GHz; 5.150-5.250 GHz; 5.725-5.850 GHz

but I see controller only runs on frequencies 2.4 GHz to 2.483 GHz. So is the 5GHz spectrum only when you are running in wifi?
When I am using it, is it constantly changing within that 2.4-2.4835 frequency?

Any other help on understanding how the drone frequencies work would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Hello, wondering if someone can help me, I am suck in a wireless networking class (was suppose to do an internship at m local PD because my major is computer forensics but covid screwed that up so had to take this class to graduate) and need to do a project so I am going to do something about my frequencies on my mavic 2 zoom. I see according to the spec sheet it runs on
FCC:
2.4-2.4835GHz; 5.150-5.250 GHz; 5.725-5.850 GHz

but I see controller only runs on frequencies 2.4 GHz to 2.483 GHz. So is the 5GHz spectrum only when you are running in wifi?
When I am using it, is it constantly changing within that 2.4-2.4835 frequency?

Any other help on understanding how the drone frequencies work would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance

According to DJI's site the controller itself uses 2.400 - 2.483 GHz; 5.725 - 5.850 GHz.

Reactions: Mavic2zoomAptos
When Image Transmission Settings are set to Auto the channel with the least interference will be used. When set manually the user can pick their channel of choice.