DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

G.O.D. Syndrome

Haha - yes! Only since I'm also a photographer and an audiophile that have only recently started with drones - I've spent an ungodly amount of money on DJI products which has only added to the holes in my pockets.
In my hobby fields we call it GAS. Gear Acquisition Syndrome.
Every time a new item crosses the threshold here, it's called an Upgrade!

@WanderLost You are definitely showing signs of the infection, GAS is another strain with similar symptoms, along with FART , Frequent Amazon Retail Therapy 🤣 🤣 🤣
FART - haha I like that one. We definitely resemble that one at our house!

Lol great thread! I'm afflicted as well. I've owned a total of 6 DJI drones as well as a couple no name babies. A P2V+ (still have it) 2 P3P's (ver 1 and 2, both sold) and my current fleet in my signature. Considering my wife has about $20K in her craft room I pretty much get free reign with my affliction 🤣🤣

@Murph66 after reading your post #42 above i now know why i am called an old FART ;);););)

• Wow
Reactions: Murph66 and 3rdof5
Good Morning and welcome to Sky Ireland, first up, a quick update on last weeks Ballyfeckin village's sudden outbreak of G.O.D, so now we'll go over to our local Donegal correspondent in a full hazmat suit with breathing apparatus, Paddy O'Propstrap,
"Paddy, can ye tell us what's been happening over the last few days?"
"Well , the situation is getting worse here I'm afraid as a local one legged man Declan Mc Dronie while leaving "The Gobshyte" pub at the weekend fell over as he stood up to leave, he fell flat on his face. he tried to stand one more time, but to no avail, again, he fell to the ground. he figured he'd crawl outside to get some fresh air as maybe that would sober him up and once outside, he stood again up and, sure enough, he fell to his hands and knees. so he decided to crawl home.