DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Google Nexus 7 2nd Gen for Mavic Pro?

Clem

Reactions
Hey all, I am a newbie here both to the forum and to drones. I purchased a Mavic Pro which should be delivered today. I was wondering if the Google Nexus 7 2nd Gen would run the Go 4 app and would it need cellular service. Any help would be appreciated. I have already learned quite a bit by just snooping around here and look forward to learning more and more. Oh, I am really nervous about my first flight so any information to alleviate that would be appreciated as well.

Last edited:
I bought a used 2nd Gen Nexus 7 3 days ago for £40, to run purely on the mavic. I disabled all i could and installed DJI Go 4, but i kept getting picture breaking up and gnerally poor transmission of the image. I tried various cables and all the help videos that this site quotes, but still no joy.

So i took delivery yesterday of a used 2017 Lenovo Tab 4 8Plus for £80 and it works flawlessy.

I think the ongoing resource hungry DJI Go app is getting too much for the nexus 7

Reactions: HVYMTL
I'm pleased to hear that you are all OK with the Nexus. But I'm not the only one who is or has experienced these issues. Can't think why some and not all? Possibly firmware differences?

Thanks for your time and input guys. I think I will just use my IPad 12.9 Pro. I bought a MavMount for it. I was just thinking of something smaller but will use what I have.

I have have similar issues, I factory reset last night with only DJI app installed and.no developer options enabled. Seems okay but will update when I can test more.

I've also turned off caching video to the device, through the DJI app.

I have used the Nexus7 for almost two years with MP1
I find it's hard to take screen shots at times. When I fly I run off Wi-Fi and change setting so the RC won't charge pad
No major issues that would make me switch it out
......cR