DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Grab by hand while hovering as a way of landing

I only have a very old Phantom, a Phantom 3 Pro, and the Mini-1. I have no experience of, or desire for, a Mavic 3. Nor do I have access to the DroneHack app. So I can't tell you whether that'll work for the Mavic 3 either.

But I have confirmed that Landing Protection can be turned off via the Litchi app for the Mini-1 (which is a DJI Fly drone).

Your mileage may vary, void where prohibited, use at own risk, don't run with scissors, change your underwear often, always listen your mom, etc. etc.
:)

I only have a very old Phantom, a Phantom 3 Pro, and the Mini-1. I have no experience of, or desire for, a Mavic 3. Nor do I have access to the DroneHack app. So I can't tell you whether that'll work for the Mavic 3 either.

But I have confirmed that Landing Protection can be turned off via the Litchi app for the Mini-1 (which is a DJI Fly drone).

Your mileage may vary, void where prohibited, use at own risk, don't run with scissors, change your underwear often, always listen your mom, etc. etc.
:)
We go round and round here, mixing M3 with other drones, offering Litchi which does not work with M3, hacks which are untested and unproven to work etc etc. The OP must be sick and tired of all of us not being able to give him a simple solution he is after. A few suggestions were offered but without being able to switch off the downward vision sensors protecting the landing, there is not many options left. To sum this up, the only feasible solution it seems is as follows: turn off the OAS before bringing the drone close and slowly over outstretched arm with palm facing up, lower the M3 down into the hand, gently grab it from underneath and hold it steady while keeping the throttle stick down until the motors stop.
That seems to me as the safest way to go about this.

Reactions: mobilehomer
Reactions: Zbip57
Grab like this:
02:10 and 02:43