DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Great Subject, Horrible Editing - HELP!!!

Bird Man

Reactions
Even I am not happy with my extreme lack of editing skills. Any and every tip and bit of advice is welcome.

Last edited:
Hi BM, by no means I am a pro, I am learning as well. First of all I think you have a lot of potential with the capture you made, it is a beautiful scenery, however, don't feel like you have to show the whole capture. This is way too long. I think you can short this video to a 3 minutes or even less. I am practicing on my panning techniques. It is hard sometimes remembering which movement does what. The colors are not that bad but I think it can be improved. There a lots of subjects in the forum concerning color correction as well as in the video platforms out there. Love the Cabezon Peak. So nice to see places I have never seen before by users sharing their videos. Thanks.

Hi BM, by no means I am a pro, I am learning as well. First of all I think you have a lot of potential with the capture you made, it is a beautiful scenery, however, don't feel like you have to show the whole capture. This is way too long. I think you can short this video to a 3 minutes or even less. I am practicing on my panning techniques. It is hard sometimes remembering which movement does what. The colors are not that bad but I think it can be improved. There a lots of subjects in the forum concerning color correction as well as in the video platforms out there. Love the Cabezon Peak. So nice to see places I have never seen before by users sharing their videos. Thanks.
Something like this?

Hi BM, I wish tat you'd left a copy of the original that was accessible so that we could all learn alongside you.

Reactions: Thomas B