DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Asheville

AVLJMA

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I am a helicopter pilot who is new to drones. I am blown away by how much fun they are. Nothing in my pilot world prepared me for drones. Drone pilots have a skill level that is amazing. The videos I've seen have left me in awe. It's a whole new world. Reading the posts on various subjects is so informative and fascinating.
I have had my DJI Mini 2 for 2 months now. I am slowly pushing the boundaries of time and distance to test the drone and my skills..or lack of skills.
MY NEW QUESTION IS: What is the next drone I should get? What is the next best drone upgrade after the DJI Mini 2?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions and advice.

I have a Mavic air just for one year, it wasn't cheap, but it has only 20 minutes flight and it is a bit noisy. There were times I wish to have 10 minutes extra like the Mavic air 2. Many times there was a lovely area, I was absorbed by the scenery , not watching the battery presentage, and then I had terrifying moments just to get the drone back in time. I guess this could happen also with MA2 but 10 minutes is a huge difference ?.
I wonder which DJI drone has the maximum flight time?

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland AVLJMA.

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Welcome to the forum. We look forward to your participation and your view of the world.

Welcome!

My wife is from Asheville, beautiful place. Don’t know what the state/local regs are there, but hopefully you’ll be able to do some nice flying and capture some of the great scenery.