DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello From Niagara Falls Canada

JcGilmour

Reactions
My first post and I am wondering why DJI failed to warn purchasers of the Mini2 that they locked out altitudes greater than 500m? I think this is at the very least bad advertising as I am the owner of a Mini and there is no altitude limit code running in it. Before everyone jumps on the recommended altitude limits for drones in Canada or the US. I am not some kid out to cause trouble. I am a licensed GA pilot and from time to time wish to do aerial mapping with my drones. Now I find out the mini'2 are purpose build deflective. So if someone has advice on how to disable the 500m limit, I would like to know or I may be returning my mini 2.

Thanks in advance,

John

welcome to the forum ,sorry cant help you myself as i do not own a Mini2 ,but someone should be along soon with a possible answer to your question

Welcome to the forum. We look forward to your participation and your view of the world. Sorry about your altitude concern, you are in the right place to get support. May I also recommend posting at the MM2 subforum.

My first post and I am wondering why DJI failed to warn purchasers of the Mini2 that they locked out altitudes greater than 500m? I think this is at the very least bad advertising as I am the owner of a Mini and there is no altitude limit code running in it. Before everyone jumps on the recommended altitude limits for drones in Canada or the US. I am not some kid out to cause trouble. I am a licensed GA pilot and from time to time wish to do aerial mapping with my drones. Now I find out the mini'2 are purpose build deflective. So if someone has advice on how to disable the 500m limit, I would like to know or I may be returning my mini 2.

Thanks in advance,

John

First off WELCOME to the forum.