DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Northwestern Ontario

MsDrone

Reactions
Drone newbie here! I got a little Ryze Tello, basically a toy drone, a month ago, and am having such fun flying that little thing that I’m now deciding on my next drone. I was going to get a Mavic Mini but would really like the option of FPV at some point so am almost decided on a Mavic Air 2. In the last week I joined MAAC, got a basic drone pilot certificate, and joined one of our local clubs so I have somewhere to fly while I figure out where else I can fly! Looking around now at Mavic Air 2 videos to see what all it can do, possibly a wee bit intimidated by new terminology and I expect a learning curve, but really looking forward to having fun! I didn’t actually expect to pass the basic test on the first go, I had read a bunch of material and figured I would try the test just to see what it was like, at $10 it would be a nominal investment to be able to see an example of a test. It wasn't stressful until halfway through when I realized I might actually pass! Anyway I’m looking forward to getting my first ‘real’ drone, and learning whatever I can on this forum. And, of course, having fun ?