DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Help programming custom EXP settings (that don't screw up normal flight)

niclariv

Reactions
Hi there
I'm new to drones and just got my Mavic. I've done some regular flying, and now I'd like to work on making it fly more smoothly. I want to put in the settings from this video:
...but I don't want them to mess up the responsiveness when flying it normally.. It would be best if there was a way to switch to that mode when I want to film. I know that the Mavic now has a cinematic mode, but it still seemed a little jerky. Is there a way to put in custom settings for Cinematic mode? And if not, is there any way of putting these settings in, in a way that I can exit out of them back to defaults quickly for more responsive flight?

I know that in DJI Go before DJI Go 4 the EXP screen had 'gentle, normal, and sport' and there as some discussion that maybe Gentle mode was tripod mode (though I'm chatting with DJI support right now about this and so far they haven't been able to confirm that.. they seem a little confused). But now on DJI Go 4 on that same screen on my iPhone it says 'Normal' at the top, but doesn't let me change to other modes. The DJI support guy says that his can change to Gentle mode, not sure why it doesn't work for me.

I know a lot of you have put in your own settings to get smoother cinematic shots.. Did you find a way to do that where you can switch in and out of those settings quickly? I figure (especially as a new flyer) it wouldn't be safe to have those settings on 'all the time' because they might increase stopping distance and reduce maneuverability.

Thanks in advance!
Nick

Put all those settings into the normal mode and then you can always just switch to sport mode