DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Help with pixelated video

rlmv

Reactions
I'm a complete newbie when it comes to video processing. I shot this yesterday with my Mavic Air using a FS Labs ND64 polarized filter. It was processed in Adobe Premiere Pro using a "GC-Titan_Cinelike-D_to_Rec709" LUT. When viewing in 4K, the sky looks pixelated. It's not the LUT because when I set it to "none" I can still see the pixelation in Adobe.

I believe these were the settings:
Manual mode
ISO 100
1/50th
4k 24fps
D-Cinelike
Video format MP4
Style 0, -3, -1

Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong? Is it fixable?

Thanks!

**PLEASE click on the word "pixelated" to watch the video in 4k.

Last edited:
I don't see any pixelation on attached footage but have you tried proxy files in Adobe Premiere Pro?

Thanks for the initial responses. I noticed the embedded video looks fine, but when viewing on YouTube in 4k, it looks pixelated to me.

Yep it really looks good already, the problem have been solved by now?
No I didn't change anything. Question for those that are saying they're not seeing any problem. Are you looking at the embedded video, or did you click into the video and watch it in 4k? Please do the latter and let me know if you see what I'm referring to.

Hi,

I looked at both and I know my eyesight is not what it used to be but it looked fine to me....

Where are you seeing the pixilation ?

If it is in the shadows that would make sense as it is nearly impossible to balance a bright blue sky and trees on the ground at the same time... The ND filter can take care of the sky but of course anything in shadow areas will be exaggerated further... This is coming form a photography background, not video or drone but I believe the concepts are still the same. :)

I viewed it on my Dell 30" monitor as well as my macbook pro and I'm seeing it in the blue sky, in particular the darker area. Here's a screenshot of what I'm referring to.