DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Highlights from my 2017 Nevada/Mojave trip

Ray Dunakin

Reactions
Here's a "trailer" showing a few highlights from my 2017 camping trip to Nevada and the Mojave desert, part of my ongoing quest to photographically document old mines, mining camps, ghost towns and other abandoned or historic places. (I've been doing this for 30 years now!) This year I had a new tool at my disposal, the Mavic Pro camera drone.

I still have a lot more video from this trip, so I'll be posting more as time allows. It takes time to edit this stuff, and I also have plenty of still photos to go through too. Be sure to check out my website to see more pics and info about ghost towns, mines, etc: www.raydunakin.com

Please let me know what you think of this video. Constructive criticism would be especially appreciated.

Edit: This is the revised version. I made a few changes based on people's suggestions. Also did a bit more color correction. Of course, this is still just a trailer. The full report with all the videos and photos is on my website.

Last edited:
Reactions: RaRaRasputin
Wow very nicely done. You're way ahead of me in your accomplishments. Surprised you don't have Bodie on your site.

Nice work! Looks like you had fun!

Video is great, only thing I would change is getting rid of the title sequence at the start seen as though the video says it already. Apart from that you did a good job putting it together!

Great job man. Nice shots, nice editing, nice flying, nice use of the mavic flying features, nice angles.