DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I studied mathematics, calculus, physics, C, C++, formal logic, SIMD/hardware accelerators overall (hope to read more about FPGAs, or VHDL/Verilog)

Reactions
To make better flight software/firmware that uses the optical camera to detect as well as avoid obstacles.
I wish to apply similar tech to cars.
I am also a web developer, good with MySQL, PHP, (X)HTML, CSS, JavaScript, etc.
I hope to work remotely someday.

To make better flight software/firmware that uses the optical camera to detect as well as avoid obstacles.
well good luck,welcome to the forum 👍

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum!

To make better flight software/firmware that uses the optical camera to detect as well as avoid obstacles. I wish to apply similar tech to cars.

Welcome from the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, USA. We have a Member's Map in the Upper Right of the Title Bar. Click on "Members" and then Click on "Member's Map…" Check it out and you might find some new Flying or Driving buddies.

Judging from your into, I'm not sure if you are more interested in flying a Drone or riding in a self-driving car….

I read your other posting and even with my advanced degree in Computer Science, your references to field-programmable gate arrays or FPGAs that can be be configured by a user in the field does not makes sense in this format.

Few of our members have the skills or knowledge to use any specialized programming languages and since VHDL has its roots in the Ada programming language in both concept and syntax and you did not list your skill set included any languages other than the "C" family… I do not know how we can help you.

Perhaps some of the blogs originating from University of Washington, UCLA, or Cornell University would provide you with the discourse that would fill your need.