DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

IOS or Android?

freightshaker

Reactions
Okay, I got impatient trying to get my Galaxy Tab 2 (9.7") to replace my dedicated old Galaxy S7. Which I was using instead of my S10. So I digressed, while I was looking for solutions to get it to work with the Spark I ordered an iPad (4th generation) then that wasn't compatible with the DJI To Go 4 app! Now sell the 4th generation & buy a 6th generation that's less than 2 months old & like new.
Then I got the Air, plugged the cord that came with it in the front USB then that into the Tab 2. Works perfectly! [emoji106]
So now I have an like new iPad that I haven't even tried yet & my Tab 2.
Now I've never used any Apple product before. Just installing the software was confusing since it only has the Home button. So finally, here's my question, which I hope is educational for others who are on the fence or couldn't get their Tab to work previously either.
Is the iPad worth keeping to use? Is it vastly different? Keep in mind, I've never used IOS.

Indeed getting used to iOS navigation or even Mac mouse navigation can take a learning curve and getting used to.

There are some things that are better with iOS and some third party apps that are iOS only.

Reactions: freightshaker
Help a guy struggling with Apple out here. Can't just leave it hanging like that. [emoji848]
Which apps?
On the Tab I have Drone Harmony, Litchi, Red, Air map & Kitty Hawk. On a side note, Litchi won't let you have 1 license for both operating systems.
Sometimes I use my S7 or the Tab with one license. If I wanted to use my S7 & an iPad I'd have to pay again. They will refund my Play store purchase after presenting proof of purchasing from the iStore
Indeed getting used to iOS navigation or even Mac mouse navigation can take a learning curve and getting used to.

There are some things that are better with iOS and some third party apps that are iOS only.