DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is it worth the money savings for a Dji refurbished mini 2

Artemis

Reactions
So was scoping out The Dji refurbs, the fly more package would cost me 449 for a refurbished vs 540 vet discount through Apple store, a good savings but since I’m new to the Drone world I am seeking info on how extensive Dji refurb program is…. Is it like new…no risk? I know some companies like Apple pretty much really are like new while others are far more just a checkout and reboxing…. If you know please share

I sent a Mini 2 in for repair, and received a different unit in return. I believe it was refurbished, but was not noticeably different from new. I have no experience with what they sell as refurbished.

Reactions: Derek H and Artemis
With drones its not about new or refurbished its about getting a nice working drone out of the box.
As a rule of thumb if the Horizon is not perfect out of the box we send it back.

We have ordered enough drones to know good quality shipping is not easy. This is one of the reasons why we order two of everything because it doubles are chances of getting a perfect drone.

This is also why we stress its not about the price but getting the best and fastest return or replacement policy .

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mini 2 in the Rain. Land on the Water.

With drones its not about new or refurbished its about getting a nice working drone out of the box.
As a rule of thumb if the Horizon is not perfect out of the box we send it back.

We have ordered enough drones to know good quality shipping is not easy. This is one of the reasons why we order two of everything because it doubles are chances of getting a perfect drone.

This is also why we stress its not about the price but getting the best and fastest return or replacement policy .

Phantomrain.org