DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi/DJI GO App Disconnects - Possibly Faulty Cables

phaeton

Reactions
I've been flying my Mavic for the past 6 months now. I started with DJI Go for the flying app, but I was finding it to frequently disconnect during flight (4 times in one flight). So I switched over to exclusively use Litchi and that worked well for a while. But then I was finding I was getting intermittent disconnects.

I had a theory this weekend, when I remembered someone had mentioned to me before about making sure the cable connector into the phone was in properly. I had checked this numerous times to make sure the connector was in properly. But I thought, what if the cable is faulty and is resulting in the frequent disconnects. So I used another third party cable and connected to the standard USB port at the bottom of the controller and into the phone on the other end. So far, I have had 2 flights without a disconnect. Not enough flights to be sure this is the cause, but I'll keep flying like this to get a better idea.

Just for info sake, I'm using a Pixel XL for my phone, so the DJI cable was the microUSB to USB-C cable that came with the Mavic.