DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi how to add a new mission?

steelguy49

Reactions
Good morning, I have a Mavic2 Zoom and I’m fairly new to flying. I have the Litchi app and I’m really enjoying what I see it capable of. I flooded a mission with way points and points of interest and saved it to my file. The problem that I’m having is I can’t find any instructions on how to add a new mission. Can anyone offer some advice? Thanks!

If you are using mission hub it is very simple. If you are not using the hub I would STRONGLY encourage you to Pre plan your flight with it on a computer or tablet. Assuming a WiFi connection There is a missions button in the lower left corner that opens a menu with “new open save…”. You can also edit and optimize any saved missions. I hope you have tried the integration of the mission hub and Google Earth to virtually fly your mission.

Thank you Doug!! I kind of stumbled through mission hub after saving the first mission and ---- wow!! And it showed on my other devices. Wow again! I know I'm at the low end of the learning curve, but taking the 2nd step was exciting. I bought my drone with the intentions of flying up unexplored rivers in Alaska that are filled with log jams to realize if they were worth searching for fly fishing opportunities. Litchi gave me the ability to plot waypoints and not depend on critically viewing just on my controller.

I already lost my drone 100' up in a tree for 2 months (previously posted here on MavicPilots) before it finally fell. Amazingly, after sitting up there in snow and rain storms, it flew again without any issues. Plotting a mission and my Mac in the comfort of my home is just what I wanted.

On a different subject, are there any controllers that are water resistant? I use my Iphone12 which is, but the screen is a bit small.
Thanks, Rob