DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Looking to hire someone to edit for me.

Range Aerial

Reactions
Hello, im new to the drone photography game, I'm not new to drones however. Ive got my 107 and set up an llc and have a little work starting to come my way. The problem I have is that I have zero experience editing pictures or videos. Can anyone recommend an editing service where I can send my work and just pay them to do it for me? I know there are thousands online who do it, I'm trying to narrow down my search.
Maybe overseas who will do it cheap? Open to suggestions

Simple cut editing is something that might be worth the bother to learn. Here is an example of a commercial product you could buy, the video showcased basic common function. THere are cheaper options, I just favor this editor. Also, in a way, a large part of 'editing' is done before you even fly (planning the shots) so after the shoot you have an sd card already half prepared to be edited because the recordings are in small clips and index of clips with description of shot.

How to edit with edius

Reactions: BigAl07
Ahem, I am wondering if I should suggest myself :) I am rather good at editing pictures (although I say so myself), I don't have a lot on my hands at the moment, and I certainly am overseas. Make me an offer and I will consider.

Reactions: Huo
Ahem, I am wondering if I should suggest myself :) I am rather good at editing pictures (although I say so myself), I don't have a lot on my hands at the moment, and I certainly am overseas. Make me an offer and I will consider.
Could I send you a few pictures and see what you can do with them?
Right now I've got some real estate pics, and short videos. Any idea what you might charge for that? (Per picture or per 10 second video?)