DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Manual Takeoff using CSC has stopped working

Stellarat

Reactions
Hi there,

I have just bought a second hand Mavic Air, yesterday I was able to manually takeoff by pulling in the controller sticks diagonally down and towards each other to get the motors started, and then throttling up. Today the motors won't start when I CSC, however automatic takeoff works fine.

The Status was green
I have made sure the Controller firmware is up to date using Assistant 2
I have re-calibrated the controller using GO4
I have re-calibrated the Mavic Air using Assistant 2
I have checked that I wasn't in Beginner Mode
I have restarted MA and Controller several times

I am a total noob with the MA so it's probably something silly, but I have read the manual and searched the forums and haven't found an answer.

Any ideas?

Last edited:
Which remote controller stick mode are you using?

Hi Stellarat, for me if I want to manually start motors, I am always pulling the sticks straight down first and then apart, not toward each other and this always work
but I never tried other ways;)

"Which remote controller stick mode are you using?"
I am using the default Mode 2

" pulling the sticks straight down first and then apart, not toward each other and this always work "
Thanks for the tip, I think I have tried every combination but will try this again tonight.

If you aren't able to figure it out, then please upload your TXT flight log for the next flight where it does not work. If needed, you can find instructions for locating your TXT flight log here.

An update to my post of yesterday, I try it this morning and as I have said yesterday I had never tried it other way, and now after trying to pull the sticks apart and toward each other... it's
working both ways, sorry!!!

Reactions: Stellarat
Thanks for the tip, useful app!
This is what I see: