DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Pro - new owner

RadioFlyerMan

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I've been flying a Mavic Pro Platinum since August, 2018, waiting around for the mythical M3. Well I just made my first flight on my new M2P.

My overall reaction to the M2P is that somebody on this forum messed up and forgot to PM me to stop flying the toys and get with the big boy stuff! :D

So I'll do it...
To all you guys still hanging on to the MP and MPP, stop flying the toys and get with the Big Boy stuff! There is no comparison with the M2P on any level. Just gather a pile of money and throw it at DJI. And don't wait for the M3. You are going to need a lot of learning on the M2P, with its plethora of capabilities, the massive camera, etc., before you can think about handling any new stuff on the mythical M3.

There... now you know. Don't say nobody told you!

(PS. It is my experience that Beach Camera, a supplier on Amazon, will give you really old, used batteries.)

I've been flying a Mavic Pro Platinum since August, 2018, waiting around for the mythical M3. Well I just made my first flight on my new M2P.

My overall reaction to the M2P is that somebody on this forum messed up and forgot to PM me to stop flying the toys and get with the big boy stuff! [emoji1]

So I'll do it...
To all you guys still hanging on to the MP and MPP, stop flying the toys and get with the Big Boy stuff! There is no comparison with the M2P on any level. Just gather a pile of money and throw it at DJI. And don't wait for the M3. You are going to need a lot of learning on the M2P, with its plethora of capabilities, the massive camera, etc., before you can think about handling any new stuff on the mythical M3.

(PS. It is my experience that Beach Camera, a supplier on Amazon, will give you really old, used batteries.)

I don’t consider the platinum as a TOY. 800 + spent on a drone is no toy. At least not where I come from.