DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air 2 and Mavic 2 Pro opinions/users thoughts

NeoXTC

Reactions
Hi all,

Was wondering does anyone have BOTH the Mavic Air 2 and Mavic 2 Pro? Do you find you're using 1 more than the other? Is it worth getting the Mavic Air 2 if you already have the Mavic 2 Pro? Is the mavic air 2 that much easier to take with you and deploy?

I'm on the fence whether I should get the Mavic Air 2. the main ones are I think
  • it's faster to get it up in the air with the redesign remote, meaning I can put my phone in easier without needing to take out of case etc
  • Active Track 3.0 seems really good
  • More portable?
  • HDR video without needing to post, (I'm an amateur videographer so doing stuff in post is bit of a learning curve for colour correction)
Any opinions discussions I'm all ears/eyes :)

thanks all

Hi all,

Was wondering does anyone have BOTH the Mavic Air 2 and Mavic 2 Pro? Do you find you're using 1 more than the other? Is it worth getting the Mavic Air 2 if you already have the Mavic 2 Pro? Is the mavic air 2 that much easier to take with you and deploy?

I'm on the fence whether I should get the Mavic Air 2. the main ones are I think
  • it's faster to get it up in the air with the redesign remote, meaning I can put my phone in easier without needing to take out of case etc
  • Active Track 3.0 seems really good
  • More portable?
  • HDR video without needing to post, (I'm an amateur videographer so doing stuff in post is bit of a learning curve for colour correction)
Any opinions discussions I'm all ears/eyes :)

thanks all