DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air Crashed, is it worth getting repaired

• Thread starter Deleted member 124477
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 124477

I took off and hit the branches of a tree, Gimble is not working right and left front motor is damaged. I am guessing there is more damage than I can see. I have 4 good batteries and the aftermarket charger that can charge 3 batteries and the remote control at same time. So I have a little extra invested in the Mavic Air. I don't fly much and for being 5 plus years old might have less than 100 hours on it. I only fly 4-6 times a year but keep my batteries maintained monthly. I don't want a refurbished one back that might have 500 plus hours on it. I am a Disabled Veteran, and live in WA. where it is only dry 3 month's out of year, so is getting it repaired really worth it or just try to sell what I have and be done with Drones.

I took off and hit the branches of a tree, Gimble is not working right and left front motor is damaged. I am guessing there is more damage than I can see. I have 4 good batteries and the aftermarket charger that can charge 3 batteries and the remote control at same time. So I have a little extra invested in the Mavic Air. I don't fly much and for being 5 plus years old might have less than 100 hours on it. I only fly 4-6 times a year but keep my batteries maintained monthly. I don't want a refurbished one back that might have 500 plus hours on it. I am a Disabled Veteran, and live in WA. where it is only dry 3 month's out of year, so is getting it repaired really worth it or just try to sell what I have and be done with Drones.
Sorry for your loss.

You pose a good question. Without knowing what the repair cost will be, it is difficult to know. Perhaps send it to DJI to get an estimate.