Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

Mavic air wifi channel settings

daramwhat

Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2018
Messages
23
Reactions
7
Age
43
Hello everyone! This is Dara from Nigeria.
My issue is that only 2.4ghz is been displayed (that is from 1-10) on the wifi channel settings on my MA, I couldn't access 5.8ghz at all. Does anybody know why that is and how to solve the problem?..
 

aokusman

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
695
Reactions
442
Age
46
Hello everyone! This is Dara from Nigeria.
My issue is that only 2.4ghz is been displayed (that is from 1-10) on the wifi channel settings on my MA, I couldn't access 5.8ghz at all. Does anybody know why that is and how to solve the problem?..

I’m also in Nigeria (Lagos) curious to know what sort of distance you are getting in 2.4, and where you fly. Cheers
 

daramwhat

Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2018
Messages
23
Reactions
7
Age
43
I’m also in Nigeria (Lagos) curious to know what sort of distance you are getting in 2.4, and where you fly. Cheers
I generally don't have issues flying outskirts of the town but the problem is flying in the urban areas, there are times I lost connection with the aircraft just few meters away from the remote and it's frustrating. I'm actually based in Port Harcourt. Meanwhile you didn't state if it's the same with you.( I meant having access to only 2.4ghz
 

aokusman

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
695
Reactions
442
Age
46
I generally don't have issues flying outskirts of the town but the problem is flying in the urban areas, there are times I lost connection with the aircraft just few meters away from the remote and it's frustrating. I'm actually based in Port Harcourt. Meanwhile you didn't state if it's the same with you.( I meant having access to only 2.4ghz

I have not tried to change frequencies yet. I am able to go 2500 feet in urban area before I start loosing signal and turn around. Tomorrow weather permitting I’ll try and see if I can do the switch.
 

aokusman

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
695
Reactions
442
Age
46
I generally don't have issues flying outskirts of the town but the problem is flying in the urban areas, there are times I lost connection with the aircraft just few meters away from the remote and it's frustrating. I'm actually based in Port Harcourt. Meanwhile you didn't state if it's the same with you.( I meant having access to only 2.4ghz

I was able to change to the 5ghz frequency and flew my aircraft 2300 feet before RTH kicked in. Hope this helps.
 

Jack Daw

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2018
Messages
112
Reactions
70
Age
55
Usually only 2.4 shows up on the selection page, because showing the entire spectrum is too long. Swipe the screen to the left and it should scroll horizontally and reveal the 5.8 selections.
 

charlas

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 28, 2018
Messages
450
Reactions
163
Age
47
Yeah sliding it left shows the 5.8ghz ranges, not sure what channels Nigeria is restricted to in 5.8Ghz, but it's open for private use.
 

daramwhat

Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2018
Messages
23
Reactions
7
Age
43
Usually only 2.4 shows up on the selection page, because showing the entire spectrum is too long. Swipe the screen to the left and it should scroll horizontally and reveal the 5.8 selections.
This image here is what I get. It doesn't change even when I scroll to the left like you suggested.. 2018_06_26_17_37_48.jpeg
 
Lycus Tech Mavic Air 2 Case

DJI Drone Deals

1. Mini SE - $299
2. Mini 2 - $449
3. Air 2 (renewed) - $649
4. Air 2s - $999
5. FPV Combo - $1299
6. Mavic 2 Zoom - $1349
7. Mavic 2 Pro - $1499

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
108,105
Messages
1,280,165
Members
138,962
Latest member
mlongridge