DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro help please

Jrslaton

Reactions
I’m new to this so please be kind. I have flown before I went and got my first DJI Mavic Pro. Started with a parrot. Anyway just got my Mavic and after watch and reading for a day I finally open the box well I notice that the controller was ratleing and the attenna would not stay in a 45 degrees position. Long story short put it in beginners mode made home point and try to fry indoors first we kept on saying atti mod atti mode so shut it down turned back on after a hour did another firm ware update and tried to fly again this time Mavic shot straight up and came a crashing to ground the camera is saying restart and no gps I am clueless on what happen please any one help is appreciated ty

Welcome.

Sorry for your experience.
Next time don't try to fly it in your house. Only outside with enough free space and on a calm day. Even experienced Mavic pilots rather not fly inside. Especially not straight after any update.

If one of the antennae is lose or broken you better send it back for warranty, I wouldn't trust it. After the crash your Mavic should probably be inspected and repaired too.

Good luck with that.

Welcome.

Sorry for your experience.
Next time don't try to fly it in your house. Only outside with enough free space and on a calm day. Even experienced Mavic pilots rather not fly inside. Especially not straight after any update.

If one of the antennae is lose or broken you better send it back for warranty, I wouldn't trust it. After the crash your Mavic should probably be inspected and repaired too.

Good luck with that.
I’m getting a error on my iPhone camera needs restarting so I fudge up and probably not under warranty for that ? Well my argument is with dji for sending a defective devise but by the way you said good luck with that I am thinking they aren’t going to help. Hey thanks for the advice