Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

Mavic pro no image transmission signal (black screen)

amramer89

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2020
Messages
7
Reactions
0
Age
31
Location
Dubai
Hi everybody, i have problem with my mavic pro, when i start it, it give black screen and no live vedio with massage in upper left forner ( no image transmission signal) , itried firmware downgrad, formating sd card,removing the sd card,using 3 different mobile phones, usend 3 different cables, resetting the camera settings, calibrate every thing in the drone, tried also to change the transmission cable, but all of this not solve the issue any advice help to solve this issue? , thanks on advance.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200530_132709.jpg
    IMG_20200530_132709.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 34
  • Screenshot_20200530_002717_dji.go.v4.jpg
    Screenshot_20200530_002717_dji.go.v4.jpg
    226.3 KB · Views: 34

JAW

Did I Just Back Into That Tree?
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
1,025
Reactions
723
Age
73
Location
Coastal NC to Long Island
Why does the screen show a Leica Quad camera connection?
 

amramer89

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2020
Messages
7
Reactions
0
Age
31
Location
Dubai
This is a water mark for huawei mobiles as i take this photo with my huawei mobile while the drone is connected to my ipad mini 4 😁
 

Nik-UAV_Pilot

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2020
Messages
4
Reactions
3
Age
25
Location
India
Hi everybody, i have problem with my mavic pro, when i start it, it give black screen and no live vedio with massage in upper left forner ( no image transmission signal) , itried firmware downgrad, formating sd card,removing the sd card,using 3 different mobile phones, usend 3 different cables, resetting the camera settings, calibrate every thing in the drone, tried also to change the transmission cable, but all of this not solve the issue any advice help to solve this issue? , thanks on advance.
can you please check the frequency set for the Image transmission, you can set it to 5.8 GHz,
also, check if you are getting interference in signal, please select the channel which has low interference.
 

amramer89

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2020
Messages
7
Reactions
0
Age
31
Location
Dubai
can you please check the frequency set for the Image transmission, you can set it to 5.8 GHz,
also, check if you are getting interference in signal, please select the channel which has low interference.
How i can check that from where in the settings
 

JAW

Did I Just Back Into That Tree?
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 4, 2019
Messages
1,025
Reactions
723
Age
73
Location
Coastal NC to Long Island

mel.m

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Messages
121
Reactions
51
Age
60
I thought the mp1 was only 2.4 might need to check the manual.
can you please check the frequency set for the Image transmission, you can set it to 5.8 GHz,
also, check if you are getting interference in signal, please select the channel which has low interference.
 

Davros007

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2019
Messages
331
Reactions
258
Age
46
Location
Western Australia
Hi everybody, i have problem with my mavic pro, when i start it, it give black screen and no live vedio with massage in upper left forner ( no image transmission signal) , itried firmware downgrad, formating sd card,removing the sd card,using 3 different mobile phones, usend 3 different cables, resetting the camera settings, calibrate every thing in the drone, tried also to change the transmission cable, but all of this not solve the issue any advice help to solve this issue? , thanks on advance.
Maybe ribbon cable...
 

inup

New Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2020
Messages
1
Reactions
0
Age
35
Location
sydney
Hi everybody, i have problem with my mavic pro, when i start it, it give black screen and no live vedio with massage in upper left forner ( no image transmission signal) , itried firmware downgrad, formating sd card,removing the sd card,using 3 different mobile phones, usend 3 different cables, resetting the camera settings, calibrate every thing in the drone, tried also to change the transmission cable, but all of this not solve the issue any advice help to solve this issue? , thanks on advance.

I have same problem as well. Please share if you have solved your issue. thank you
 

AnGo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2019
Messages
88
Reactions
48
Age
39
Location
Germany
I have this also sometimes with my Mavic Air 2. I switch the Controller off and on again in this situation, then the Image is back at least for my case (DJI Fly App).
 

scottyr

Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2021
Messages
14
Reactions
0
Age
39
Location
Florida
I have a mavic pro flew it once no problems went to fly it a second time and no feed to my phone cables all look to be intact app doesnt let me change all the settings for camera sometime when it hit the custom button on the app it will switch for auto to manual on its own when it go to editor on the app and hit life feedbit says no camera connected downgraded settings on computer and reinstalled all apps multiple times bought drone for my son after his grandfather my father died to try and help hike work through his lose drone helped when worked but now im at a lose cant aford to send it in to dji and dont want to start buying parts unless ik that is what is wrong with it someone please help
 
Lycus Tech Mavic Air 2 Case

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
103,891
Messages
1,203,651
Members
132,584
Latest member
Jade Nguyen