DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro Oil Painting with official ND filter

Leo Pan

Reactions
Hi,I'm new to here, and I'm a Mavic Pro owner like everyone here, the video footage will shown as the oil painting effect when using the official ND filter by DJI,I had tested today, and I'd uploaded the images with or without ND filter below, the first image shot without ND,shutter speed 320 ISO 100,the 2nd image shot with ND16,shutter speed 50,ISO 100,the third image was still photo with DNG format out from Photoshop CC 2017 with no touch at all,frame-000001_No ND.jpgframe-000001.jpgDJI_0160.jpg

I got my Mavic as my first real drone a few weeks back. As a hobby photographer I did not expect the camera to be excellent. But i did expect it to be at least on par with a mobile phone. I´ve seen some good photos but I struggle to get the quality I wished for. More and more wanting the Inspire2, but the only reason I got the Mavic was the size. Wonder when we can get a Mavic with a "four thirds" camera.

Video and photo quality is horrible on the Mavic. I wouldn't use it for anything other than visual orientation. Which makes this a quad for a recreational flyer and not for photos or video capture. Do hope they fix it or I need to return.

Video and photo quality is horrible on the Mavic. I wouldn't use it for anything other than visual orientation. Which makes this a quad for a recreational flyer and not for photos or video capture. Do hope they fix it or I need to return.
Really? Just for visual orientation? I think once you get your settings dialed in it's a wonderful little camera. There's a lot of videos online that show beautiful footage. Here's just one example of what the Mavic can achieve.

Reactions: ZUCSTA and dewster
That's a great example, yes. There's also one of Sri Lanka on DJI forum which looks Nat Geo.