DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic pro photos are not saving

jaygeo914

Reactions
Hi, I've had my mavic Pro for a few months and I'm still learning all about the camera settings. I've had no trouble taking videos and photos however just recently within the last week I have noticed that photos that I'm taking are not showing up on my SD card or in the DJI 4 app. Videos seem to be saving but no still photos. I've contacted DJI customer support and they advised me to format my SD card and clear the cache on the DJI 4 app. I've done all that and photos are still not being saved. Everything seems normal when I'm in flight. The lights on the Mavic Pro flash to indicate a photo was taken and the counter on the display that shows how many pictures are left goes down each time a photo is taken. So all along I'm thinking my photos are being taken and saved and then when I get home and look at the SD card there is nothing on it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Reactions: Cjcoolcat
Have you tried a different SD card? It's a strange problem but swapping cards is worth a try. You should have a spare anyway.

The same has been happening to me for about 6 months. You can download the pics directly from the drone via the Go4 app by hitting the 'play' button on bottom right of your device screen, you just have to have all the equipment on and connected, after you land. From there you can choose which files to download. By the way, the quality of pics from the drone will be better this way, than what you get cached in flight to your phone, if you use this option.