DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic stopped at waypoint (Litchi)

wxperson

Reactions
I am new to the Litchi app and did a few close in test with no issues.

I decided to expand my route out about 1/4 of a mile (still within range of controller) and had a flight plan with 11 waypoints. All close enough to have a full signal.

On waypoint #2... the Mavic just stopped and hovered. I gave it about 30 seconds before I cancelled the trip and took control to bring it back. I am not sure how long it would have stayed there.

I looked at that waypoint and there was nothing special about it. No actions.. cruise speed as default with was 15 mph... I also made sure I did not pause the flight plan.

Does anyone have any ideas on what would cause this? I deleted that way point and reran it with no issues.

I am concerned that if I create a flight plan that may result in loss of signal that I could lose the Mavic since it would not complete the plan and return.

Thoughts?

Thanks,

George

I looked at that waypoint and there was nothing special about it. No actions.. cruise speed as default with was 15 mph... I also made sure I did not pause the flight plan.

Does anyone have any ideas on what would cause this? I deleted that way point and reran it with no issues.

If you deleted it and it ran with no problem, then that suggests that something you had for that waypoint was not set properly. I see that you listed several key points, but it is always possible that one setting was off somehow. Just be assured that it hasn't happened to me even after running dozens of Litchi waypoint missions (I've had some turning glitches and small gimbal stutters but nothing major).