DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 Gimbal, no Yaw

slozukimc

Reactions
Hi. I have a Mini 2 that the gimbal does not move left and right when turning on resulting in a gimbal stuck error. I replaced the ribbon cable with no improvement.

What next?

Thanks, Mike

Ditto.
There is a circuit board at the top of the gimbal that, I think, note think, drives the yaw motor but I have yet to work out how to get at either the board or the motor.
I am hoping to find a really broken up gimbal assembly to literally cut apart so that I can find out how the gimbal motors and this board may be removed and changed etc..
HOWEVER, even if this board does drive the yaw motor and it is faulty, there is a risk that the board or the motor is paired to something in the drone. Something in the entire gimbal/camera assembly IS apparently paired 'to the drone' and if, whatever that is, is replaced, the 'new' gimbal/camera assembly needs to be paired again with the drone and that, unfortunately, is not a DIY job.

What happened to the drone prior to the problem arising?
In my case it has obviously been crashed, I bought it as such.

Ditto.
There is a circuit board at the top of the gimbal that, I think, note think, drives the yaw motor but I have yet to work out how to get at either the board or the motor.
I am hoping to find a really broken up gimbal assembly to literally cut apart so that I can find out how the gimbal motors and this board may be removed and changed etc..
HOWEVER, even if this board does drive the yaw motor and it is faulty, there is a risk that the board or the motor is paired to something in the drone. Something in the entire gimbal/camera assembly IS apparently paired 'to the drone' and if, whatever that is, is replaced, the 'new' gimbal/camera assembly needs to be paired again with the drone and that, unfortunately, is not a DIY job.

What happened to the drone prior to the problem arising?