DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini crashes.

Gooregonducks

Reactions
I am new to flying drones the mini is my first. I have heard a lot of talk about crashes so I decided to watch some YouTube videos on crashes. What I have seen so far is it’s pretty much all user error. There where a couple of it just randomly descending. In a lot of the videos it seems to be people not scoping out the highest obstacle when setting the RTH night. Most where people pushing the limits to far. Like I shouldn’t go behind this rock or building but ( Mod Removed) it I’m doing it. It defiantly made me feel better. If I take my time, learn what this drone can do, pay attention to what is around me I should be fine. These little drones are amazing technology.

Last edited by a moderator:
Well go ahead and push it and have fun. You will learn
what it is capable of. Here’s the section you post in
when you have a crash or lose it if that happens.
Might not hurt to read in there just to see what does cause issues.?

I am new to flying drones the mini is my first. I have heard a lot of talk about crashes so I decided to watch some YouTube videos on crashes. What I have seen so far is it’s pretty much all user error. There where a couple of it just randomly descending. In a lot of the videos it seems to be people not scoping out the highest obstacle when setting the RTH night. Most where people pushing the limits to far. Like I shouldn’t go behind this rock or building but ( Mod Removed) it I’m doing it. It defiantly made me feel better. If I take my time, learn what this drone can do, pay attention to what is around me I should be fine. These little drones are amazing technology.
You are quite correct. Most of the time is is totally pilot error. You can add in a good amount of hubris and defiance as to causes of crashes.