DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini disaster's

flybigR1

Reactions
I've been flying a platinum pro for two years and have had very little trouble , except for one crash and a trip to DJI care . So I figured it was time to buy the mavic mini . After convincing my wife that I needed it and it would make a perfect Christmas gift .I was all set to order it in early December but changed my mind after reading about all the trouble everybody is having ,flyaways , crashes, ect. I've put off buying my new mini for now , I think I'll just keep flying the MPP until I read about fewer mini disaster's or if DJI comes up with a fix .

I have been flying my M2P for about a year with no problems as well and was thinking about getting a second drone like the mini. I think it is best to wait to buy a new product like this for at least 6 months to let early adopters and the company to find, and hopefully resolve, all of the bugs and quirks. It seems like the mini has had more than it‘s share of issues IMHO.

flybigR1 me too . . .

Camino Ken me too . . .

I'll wait till late spring (then) maybe the rotor issues and IMU problems are worked out. Even though 90% of the disasters have been pilot error . . . there are some issues.

it has been a problem with new mavics since the original mark 1, and there are always issues with the app, and the drones firmware needing updates when they first come to the market,i for one can honestly put my hand on my heart, and swear that i have had none of the issues with my MM that others seem to be experiencing the only thing that i would like to see is on the app screen, it needs a black background for the flight info displayed across the top as it is very hard to see white writing over a light sky it works well in the go4 app screen and should be simple to fix in the fly app