DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MM went berserk and dove into the river!

JPthePilot

Reactions
I’ve been flying my MM for 3 months. On 05 Dec, I planned to fly it over a small river filming the coloured housings along it. GPS signal was weak at first. I proceeded to position the drone in the centre of the river, then had it move forward in C mode. After a few seconds, it went crazy... returned towards me, increased its speed, and crashed into the retaining wall behind me... then, it turned around and flew towards the river and dove right in it... i could not recover it... As i walked over the other side of the river to try to recover my drone, I saw another person operating another drone (not sure what type as he was gone when i returned aftewards to talk with him...). Could it be interferences from his remote control? Or, a malfunctions?

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2020-12-05_[13-21-40].txt
    285.9 KB · Views: 36
I’ve been flying my MM for 3 months. On 05 Dec, I planned to fly it over a small river filming the coloured housings along it. GPS signal was weak at first. I proceeded to position the drone in the centre of the river, then had it move forward in C mode. After a few seconds, it went crazy... returned towards me, increased its speed, and crashed into the retaining wall behind me... then, it turned around and flew towards the river and dove right in it... i could not recover it... As i walked over the other side of the river to try to recover my drone, I saw another person operating another drone (not sure what type as he was gone when i returned aftewards to talk with him...). Could it be interferences from his remote control? Or, a malfunctions?
No.

After a few seconds, it went crazy... returned towards me, increased its speed, and crashed into the retaining wall behind me... then, it turned around and flew towards the river and dove right in it.