Get more from your Mavic
The largest Mavic community in the world
Join Us Now

Motor Current Error??

Pilot25dmc

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2018
Messages
115
Reactions
65
Age
41
Hi folks

Got this error today whilst at 250ft. Only came on the screen for a few seconds and then disappeared.

Anyone know if I should be worried? Its the first time I have ever seen it and after looking online it appears to be a fault in the firmware.

I was decending rapidly whilst preparing to land. I took multiple photos for a timelapse before this.

Can anyone explain more?
 

Attachments

  • 0DC76847-68FA-43D4-A71D-FBD74D68EE31.png
    0DC76847-68FA-43D4-A71D-FBD74D68EE31.png
    675.9 KB · Views: 117

TVEngineer77

Member
Joined
May 23, 2018
Messages
6
Reactions
1
Location
Tampa Bay Area, FL
It's a known issue in the .0400 firmware. Many of us have held off upgrading for that very reason. Unfortunately that's all DJI will say about it now, and that they will fix it "in an upcoming release".
 

Pilot25dmc

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2018
Messages
115
Reactions
65
Age
41
Weird. I updated the firmware about a month ago and have flown 6-7 times since without any issue.

Odd how its only shown up now.

Hopefully they sort it out soon.
 

wildlifr

Active Member
Joined
May 15, 2018
Messages
44
Reactions
18
Age
49
It probably happened when you were descending at maximum rate while still moving forward at 100%. I can reproduce this error at will by doing this. It's always accompanied by the motors sounding choppy.
 

Pilot25dmc

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2018
Messages
115
Reactions
65
Age
41
Yep, had a feeling that may have been a factor, thats why I included the controller input overlay on the playback.

I think I was flying into the wind as well.

Will keep my eye on it, its the first time its happened in 30+ flights.
 
  • Like
Reactions: jaykay

phil_b

Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2018
Messages
14
Reactions
16
Age
48
Hi folks

Got this error today whilst at 250ft. Only came on the screen for a few seconds and then disappeared.

Anyone know if I should be worried? Its the first time I have ever seen it and after looking online it appears to be a fault in the firmware.

I was decending rapidly whilst preparing to land. I took multiple photos for a timelapse before this.

Can anyone explain more?

I clicked on your image to see what the fault was and immediately recognised the area on the map and realised you are only up the road from me!
 

Mavicairpilot

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2018
Messages
55
Reactions
5
Age
33
Location
Wilmington,NC
Weird. I updated the firmware about a month ago and have flown 6-7 times since without any issue.

Odd how its only shown up now.

Hopefully they sort it out soon.
Same thing just happend yo me yesterday as well as saying that no gps with 18 satellites on me! I was at emerald isle and it was as little bit windy but nothing that I haven't flown in before
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20180624-194340.jpg
    Screenshot_20180624-194340.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 65

Pilot25dmc

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2018
Messages
115
Reactions
65
Age
41
Mine has not done it since. Been careful not to use full power descending whilst also going forwards.
 

baksideDisaster

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2018
Messages
95
Reactions
75
Age
48
I hit this a bunch while I was flying down in Oregon last week. Mostly on windy days, I think during descent. This one is returning from Helix shot so I wasn't throttling hard, 1.3mph. It doesn't seem to effect anything, but it surely makes me nervous. Anxiously awaiting an update.

Screenshot_2018-07-16-20-20-32_zps8ukmprbo.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: mad monkey

Enriquefc

Active Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
36
Reactions
15
Age
43
Supposedly it happens when you push to decrease altitude but increase speed (as in approach, left stick down, right stick up). DJI says its just a bogus warning and not to worry, still, it is worrying...

E.